Experian announced its agreement to establish a credit bureau with six of Australia’s leading financial institutions to provide consumer and business credit information in Australia. The formation of the joint venture is subject to regulatory approval. Experian will be responsible for the operations of the credit bureau and will own 76% of the entity. The following six financial institutions will own 24% of the venture: ANZ, Citibank, Commonwealth Bank of Australia (CBA), GE Capital, National Australia Bank (NAB) and Westpac Banking Corporation.  Source: Experian Group

To read the full story log on