McGraw Hill Financial200The Board of Directors of McGraw Hill Financial (NYSE: MHFI) today announced that Harold (“Terry”) McGraw III informed the Board of his decision not to stand for re-election as a director at the Annual Meeting of Shareholders scheduled to take place on April 29, 2015.  In recognition of Mr. McGraw’s many significant contributions to McGraw Hill Financial, the Board of Directors will confer upon him the honorary title of “Chairman Emeritus” when he retires on April 29.

Mr. McGraw has been non-executive Chairman of the Board since he retired as President and CEO of the Company on November 1, 2013. Prior to that, he had been Chairman of the Board since 2000, President since 1993, President and Chief Executive Officer since 1998, and a director of the Company for 27 years.

The Board will propose that Charles (“Ed”) E. Haldeman, Jr. serve as non-executive Chairman following the 2015 Annual Meeting.  Mr. Haldeman has been an independent Director of the Company since 2012.  He is currently non-executive Chairman of KCG Holdings, Inc. and a director of DST Systems.  Mr. Haldeman was elected CEO of Federal Home Loan Mortgage Corporation (“Freddie Mac”) in 2009, after it was placed into conservatorship. He held that position until 2012.  Prior to joining Freddie Mac, Mr. Haldeman was the Chairman and CEO of Putnam Investment Management, LLC.

Source:  McGraw Hill Investor Relations